The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at @ The Mitchell's | TravelGround
+31

@ The Mitchell's

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 8 reviews for @ The Mitchell's
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Louise G - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louise G
With spouse/partner

@ The Mitchell's het die 2 mees vriendelikste gasheer en gasvrou.

Ons het so tuis gevoel, die plekkie is netjies en bied meer as wat ons nodig het. Ons het lekker geslaap, veilig en welkom gevoel. Ons voel ons het nuwe vriende gemaak en waardeer die ondersteuning by die hokkie. Perfekte plekkie! Ons sal jul definitief aanbeveel.

@ The Mitchell's 's response

Hi Louise and Hendrik. Thank you for choosing @ The Mitchell's for your overnight stay. Thank you your super message left in our guest book, and for completing this "Lekke" review. We are very happy that you found everything to your liking, and that you enjoyed the comfort and hospitality that we had the pleasure of providing to you all. It was great to meet you both, Zandri and Ouma Sanet, and are very happy that Zandri's team made the hockey final ... well done Zandri. We look forward to hosting you here again soon, and until then please take care. Warm regards, Brett and Lindsay.

@ The Mitchell's
Yolanda J - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda J
Family with teenagers

Die verblyf was perfek.

Die eienaars Brett en Lindsay was baie vriendelik en gasvry. Ons het eers laat daar aangekom en dit was geen probleem vir hulle gewees nie. Die eenheid was perfek, alles wat ons nodig gehad het en nog meer. Sal beslis die plek vir almal aanbeveel en ook weer daarvan gebruik maak.

@ The Mitchell's 's response

Hi Yolanda. Thank you for choosing @ The Mitchell's for your overnight stay. Thank you for the "Wow" message left in our guest book, and for completing this complimentary review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and hospitality that we had the pleasure of providing to you. It was good to meet you, Chane', Morne' and his mate Johan, and we are ecstatic that Morne' and Johan's team won the hockey final. Well done guys! We look forward to hosting you here again soon, and until then please take care. Warm regards, Brett and Lindsay.

@ The Mitchell's
Adri L - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri L

Oulike plekkie en wonderlike gasvryheid.

Baie lekker, stil en netjiese plekkie. Wonderlike gasvryheid en ons is bederf met baie ekstras. Kombuis het alle benodighede, asook tweeplaatstofie. Lieflike grasperk vir die kinders om op te speel asook bordspeletjies vir die gesin. Ons sal vir seker weer by @ The Mitchell's oornag.

@ The Mitchell's 's response

Hi Adri, firstly thank you for choosing @ The Mitchell's for your overnight stay.
Thank you too for the awesome message left in our guest book, and for taking the time to complete the superb review. We are very pleased that you found everything to your liking and that you enjoyed the comfort and hospitality that we had the pleasure of providing to your family. It was great to meet you both, and your super energetic two boys.
We wish you the best of luck with your relocation to Nelspruit. Please shout if there is anything at all that we can assist you with.
We look forward to hosting you here again soon, and until then please take care.
Warm regards, Brett and Lindsay.

@ The Mitchell's
Bennie M - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bennie M
Family with teenagers

Ons was vriendelik ontvang deur Brett en Lindsay.

Ons was deur die solder geneem, vertrek vir vertrek, en verduidelik waar alles is. Brett en Lindsay, baie dankie vir die gasvryheid. Dankie vir die omgee vir ons dogter se operasie. Ons sal weer kom oorslaap as ons in die omgewing is.

@ The Mitchell's 's response

Hi Bennie and Anna. Thank you for choosing @ The Mitchell's for your overnight stay. Thank you for the lovely message left in our guest book, and for completing this great review. We are very happy that you found everything to your satisfaction, and that you enjoyed the comfort and hospitality that we had the pleasure of providing to you all.
It was great to meet you both and your Daughter, and are very happy to learn that she is now well on the road to full recovery. We look forward to hosting you here again soon, and until then please take care.
Warm regards, Brett and Lindsay.

@ The Mitchell's
Ronel M - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronel M
Family with teenagers

Great experience, highly professional and attention to detail.

@ The Mitchell's is highly professional and truly make you feel at home. Their attention to detail is amazing. We requested at last minute for an extra child to come with, and without hesitation they accommodated us. They even spoiled the kids with a tub of ice cream and chocolate sauce. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay there again in future. The unit is neat, tastefully furnished and they make sure their guests are comfortable and well cared for.

@ The Mitchell's 's response

Hi Ronel, thank you for choosing @ The Mitchell's for your overnight stay. Thank you too for completing your lovely message left in our guest book, and for taking the time to complete this superb review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and hospitality that we had the pleasure of providing to your family, and it was great to meet you and your super kiddos Marli, Maccie, Leane' and Carmen. We look forward to hosting you here again soon.
Until then please take care. Warm regards, Brett and Lindsay.

@ The Mitchell's
Dalene L - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dalene L
Family with young children

It was the ideal place for us.

What a beautiful place to stay. Bret and his wife are the nicest people. Caring, helpful and friendly. The place is wonderful and we felt right at home. I will recommend this place anytime. Absolute value for your money.

@ The Mitchell's 's response

Hi Dalene,
Firstly, thank you for choosing @ The Mitchell's for your overnight stay.
Thank you too for the lovely message left in our guest book, and for taking the time to complete the very complimentary review.
We are delighted that you found everything to your liking and that you enjoyed the comfort and hospitality that we had the pleasure of providing to your family.
It was good to meet you, and we look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.
Until then, take care and warm regards,
Brett and Lindsay.

@ The Mitchell's
Theo S - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo S
Family with young children

Netjies en privaat.

Als wat jy nodig het vir 'n oornagpunt.

@ The Mitchell's 's response

Hi Theo,
Thank you so much for completing the review and for choosing @ The Mitchell's.
We are thrilled that your family found the accommodation comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Your boys are awesome and their excitement was infectious. Being the kiddie lovers we are, we enjoyed having your family here, and we look forward to hosting you again. Until then, please take care.
Warm regards, Brett and Lindsay @ The Mitchell's.

@ The Mitchell's
Hannetjie R - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Hannetjie R
With spouse/partner

Was baie lekker.

Behalwe die toilet is op die wasbak. Spasie baie klein. Spasies by bed is net aan 1 kant.

@ The Mitchell's 's response

Thank you Hannetjie, for your review feedback. We will remedy the issues you raised in our first guest review. Warm regards, Brett and Lindsay.

@ The Mitchell's
From
R850
per night (sleeps 4)
From
From R850
per night (sleeps 4)
From
R850
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 58 Melkweg Road, Steiltes, Mbombela (Nelspruit), 1201, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAbaeb2093242a2a4a9314f49c7cac98360011d76c63404555a5b16715fae6f1cff238280482215bb501fb1b7205f72040fc3a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night (sleeps 4) 8 5 1 5 58 Melkweg Road Steiltes 1201 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.4991153 31.0063057
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!