The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cabana Del Mar 38 | TravelGround
+88

Cabana Del Mar 38

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 9 reviews for Cabana Del Mar 38
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Caren S - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caren S
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our Honeymoon. Thank you.

See stars.

Yvonne C - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne C
Family with young children

Had am awesome stay.

Only issue was the geyser water that was not hot enough.

Anike V - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anike V
Family with young children

Baie lekker geleë en naby als. Veilig.

Parkeerplek is net ver van woning en daar is nie huisbak om tasse op te neem nie. Pak lig. Plek is netjies en lekker atmosfeer. Swembaddens heerlik, braaiplekke netjies en kan strand toe loop.

Dillen M - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dillen M
With spouse/partner

Accurate.

The place was very neat. Very safe.

Janell P - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janell P
Family with young children

It was an absolutely amazing experience.

The place was beautiful, the kids loved it, will definitely visit here again.

Nomsa H - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Nomsa H
Individual traveler

Bored.

Was not that clean and my kids were so bored because the TV was not working.

Cabana Del Mar 38 's response

Dear Guest,
I am sorry that the guests could not watch the TV, I care for our guests and actively work to improve the service’s quality and the guest's trust.
It is such an unfortunate incident that happened for the first time. I have been on the phone with the guests the whole afternoon trying to assist and give them instructions on how to use the TV.
There was nothing wrong with the TV, guests who are used to a smart TV will be able to use this TV which works with the internet and not with a Dish nor an Arial. I believe this was the main issue and I am again very sorry that the guests were unable to use the TV this time.
Another issue is that sometimes there are network issues then obviously the TV will not work which I assume also happened. I understand the guests went to reception asking for help after I spoke to them and wanted me to send somebody to come and have a look. I did explain that whoever that person is he/she will do the same as I have already instructed them to do and it was not going to help to get somebody out there just for this.
In the following 2 days, I did not hear from the guests, so I thought that the network issue was sorted.
I have suggested to the guests to check out later than the usual time as a courtesy, however, they were not interested. After they have left, the guests who came after them were able to watch the TV with no issues.
With regard to the cleanliness of the flat, I am really surprised that the guests did not report it to me during their stay nor to the reception, I could have helped with this issue accordingly. However, cleanliness is very important and I always make sure the unit is clean to allow our guests a safe and pleasant stay.
Best Regards

Cabana Del Mar 38
Claudelle G - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudelle G
Family with young children

We had the most relaxing and pleasant stay at Cabana Del Mar 38.

The view from the unit amazing. A sunrise view overlooking the garden, pool and a beautiful sea view. Most of all I enjoyed having acess to the beach. Amazing experience.

Alta P - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alta P
Family with young children

Dit was regtig gemaklik en netjies.

Ek kan regtig die plekkie aanbeveel. Dis regtig baie netjies en toegerus met als wat 'n mens nodig het. Die speelarea vir die kinders is regtig lekker en die swembad area is baie skoon. As 'n mens wil strand toe gaan, is dit net 'n hek en jou voete is in die sand.

Fiona V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fiona V
Family with young children

As gesin het ons dit baie geniet.

Ons sal weer by Cabana Del Mar 38 bespreek. Eienaars baie vriendelik, bedagsaam en gasvry.

From
R800
per night (sleeps 5)
From
From R800
per night (sleeps 5)
From
R800
per night (sleeps 5)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 5 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 45 Ellcock Road, Winklespruit, Kingsburgh, 3201, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAd7f11c56d5d5e45b48be270273ff9c96c07a6f510c3ac8800e5008ec0c5437a4909a03503379c7a2029a42297a0e3c1f2853?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R800  per night (sleeps 5) 9 5 1 5 45 Ellcock Road Winklespruit 3201 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 11:00 -30.092133 30.861736
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!