The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Livingstone Villa | TravelGround
+53

Livingstone Villa

Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 13 reviews for Livingstone Villa
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Pierre C - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre C
With friends

'n Ongelooflike belewenis!

Van ons aankoms tot ons vertrek was dit 'n voorreg om hier te kon tuisgaan. Die uitsig asook die inhoud was puik en so ook die bestuur. Sal vir seker weer van die verblyf wil gebruik maak.

Chantel P - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantel P
With friends

Good. Peace.

Five star. Thanks Marianna.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed. Vrede.

5 ster. Dankie Marianna.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Hi Angus,

Baie dankie vir jou wonderlike resensie. Ons is so bly om te hoor jy het jou tyd hier by ons geniet. Ons hoop ons sien julle weer in die toekoms.

Vriendelike groete,
Livingstone Villa

Livingstone Villa
Neline B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neline B
Family with teenagers

Definitely worth every penny, will no doubt go again.

Very nice long weekend at this house, wish we could stay longer. One is surrounded by nature and the most beautiful views. Everything you need is walking distance from the house. The house is also very cosy and ideal for a family weekend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut elke sent werd, sal sonder twyfel weer gaan.

Baie lekker langnaweek by dié huis gehad, wens ons kon langer bly. Mens word omring deur natuur en die mooiste view. Als wat mens nodig het is stapafstand van die huis. Die huis is ook baie cosy en ideaal vir 'n gesinsnaweek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Dear Neline,

Thank you so much for your review and for your support, it is truly appreciated!

We hope you visit us again.

Warmest regards,
Marianna

Livingstone Villa
Jack G - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jack G
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Uitsig asemrowend mooi en die Villa verdien 5 sterre.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Hi Jack baie dankie! Waardeer jou mooi review! Ons hoop julle kom kuier weer. Dit was lekker om julle daar te hê.
Groete
Marianna Smith

Livingstone Villa
Marselle B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marselle B
Family with teenagers

5 Star, enjoyed, rested, stayed.

Livingstone Villa exceeded all of my expectations of the convenience with the most beautiful view for relaxation and rest for heart and soul.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

5-ster, geniet, gerus, gebly.

Livingstone Villa oortref alle verwagtinge van gerief met die mooiste uitsig vir ontspan en rus vir die hart en siel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Beste Johannes,

Baie dankie dat julle ons gekies het, ons waardeer julle ondersteuning! Dankie ook vir jul pragtige resensie. Ons kry altyd die beste gaste!

Mag die res van 2018 voorspoedig wees!

Groete,
Alex, Marianna en die res van die Livingstone Villa span

Livingstone Villa
Janie N - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janie N
With friends

Dit het al ons verwagtinge oortref!

Dit is 'n pragtige huis met die mees asemrowende uitsig vanaf al die vertrekke. Die huis is stylvol, skoon en alles waaraan jy kan dink is beskikbaar. Verseker 'n besoek werd.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Dankie Janie vir jou pragtige kort en kragtige resensie. Dit word opreg waardeer. Ons het julle besoek geniet en hoop regtig ons sien julle weer.
Alles wat mooi is vir die res van 2018.
Dankie vir die ondersteuning.
Vriendelike groete,
Alex, Marianna en die Livingstone Villa span

Livingstone Villa
Gustav K - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gustav K
With spouse/partner

This villa is simply wonderful!

When you get there and you park your car it doens't look like the pics. We were a bit worried, but then we took the stairs to the front door. When you stand in front of the door and see the view through the glass panes it takes your breath aways. Every part of the villa is so beautiful, and the attention to detail is mind-blowing. Everything is catered for, all conveniences. Every kitchen appliance ever invented is available in the kitchen, so money gas fireplaces, the furniture is comfy and beautiful, the beds are huge and so comfortable, I could probably go on and on like this. Stunning view of the ocean and the whisper of the waves is so calming, yet it is just far enough away not to be bothered by the winds. Perfect patio. You can just relax there and forget about everything. If you take the highway it is not far from George and the eateries are quaint, just down the street. I can really recommend this place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die villa is plainweg net wonderlik!

As 'n mens daar aankom en jy parkeer dan lyk dit nie soos die foto's nie. Vir 'n oomblik raak jy bekommerd, maar dan klim jy die trappies na die voordeur. As jy by die deur staan en deur die glas kyk, dan val jou kaak oop. Elke deel van die villa is stunning met onnodige vlakke van attention to detail. Daar is nie 'n convenience in die huis wat nie oor gedink is nie. Elke stukkie kombuistoerusting wat bestaan is daar, die hele plek is vol gaskaggels, die meubels is gemaklik en pragtig, die beddens is enorm en super gemaklik, en só kan 'n mens aangaan. Die view van die see is stunning en die gedruis van branders is kalmerend, maar dis vêr genoeg weg van die strand dat die wind amper niks waai nie. Dis die perfekte stoep om om die sit en rus, maar dit werk net so goed vir kuier. Met die snelweg is dit nie ver van George nie en daar is oulike eetplekkies so te sê in die straat af. 100% aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Dr. Kriek
Baie dankie vir jou ondersteuning en opregte, eerlike en wonderlike resensie van ons Villa. Ons waardeer dit regtig opreg.
Elke gas is so belangrik en ons probeer ons bes om almal gelukkig te hou en hoop altyd gaste is tevrede.
Ons hoop as jy weer boek kan ons jou net so gelukkig hou.
Mag ons julle gou weer sien.
Ek is bly julle het lekker gerus.
Vriendelike groete
Alex en Marianna

Livingstone Villa
Lorraine W - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorraine W
With friends

Amazingly beautiful and convenient!

I will recommend Livingstone Villa for any nice and relaxed and luxurious getaway. The place is tasteful, stylish and conveniently equipped. They thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Mariaan is an excellent addition to your stay as she knows exactly what is important to her guests! Thanks so much!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend mooi en gerieflik!

Ek sal Livingstone Villa aanbeveel vir enige lekker rustige en luukse wegbreek. Die plek is smaakvol, stylvol en gerieflik ingerig. Hulle het aan alles gedink om jou tyd so gemaklik as moontlik te maak. Mariaan is 'n uitstekende skakel in jou verblyf aangesien sy presies weet wat belangrik is vir haar gaste! Baie dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Dear Lorraine you are so sweet and kind. Thank you so much! Baie dankie ek waardeer jou briefie baie. Ek hoop dat julle ons weer in die toekoms sal besoek. Ons sien uit daarna. Dit was 'n plesier om julle te hê as gaste.
Vriendelike groete
Marianna

Livingstone Villa
Lisa V - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisa V
Family with teenagers

Wow, what a stunning place.

Most stunning accommodation with everything you need for winter and summer. We had a wonderful stay and will surely book again.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Dear Lisa thank you so much! I really appreciate your review very much. It warms our hearts to hear this. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Kindest,
Andre Burger and Marianna Smith
Livingstone Villa
Wilderness

Livingstone Villa
Diane H - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Diane H
With spouse/partner

Absolutely stunning and worthwhile.

Livingstone Villa is by far one of the best self-catering accommodations which we used this far It is incredibly well furnished and overall a very good experience for my husband and I.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Dear Diane, you are so kind. We really appreciate your review and your support. We will see you in August again. Thank you very much!
Take care
Marianna Smith
owner of Livingstone Villa

Livingstone Villa
Tinie B - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tinie B

Fantastiese, rustige, pragtige huis met die lieflikste natuurskoon.

Branders wat jou aan die slaap sus in die aand en voëltjies wat jou vroeg dag laat voel of jy in 'n paradys is.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Dear Tinie,

Thank you so much for describing our house so amazingly beautiful. You have made our year with your review! Guests like you guys make every day a pleasure! Hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Alex

Livingstone Villa
Riekie S - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riekie S

Voel soos celebs in 'n Top billing huis

Pragtige netjiese huis met asemrowende uitsig voel heeltemal tuis slegte weer maak nie eers saak

Livingstone Villa 's response

Dear Riekie we are so honoured to have great guests like you!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are extremely thankful to mention us in the same sentence as a Top Billing house. Wow the feeling you give us makes us want to do more and keep our standard 5 star!
Please visit us again.
Guests like you make all the effort worth it!
May the rest of your 2015 be special and hope to see you again in 2016.
Livingstone Villa is looking forward having you again.
Lots of love
Alex and Marianna Smith
Owners of Livingstone Villa, Wilderness, South Africa

Livingstone Villa
Brown W - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Brown W
With friends

We experienced a place where you can relax and recharge your batteries.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay could not have asked for anything better.The view was magnificent and the house was well equiped.We would not hesitate in recommending the place.

Livingstone Villa 's response

Dear William thank you so much for your review! We appreciate it so much. I never saw your review up until now.
No clue how I missed it. Please visit us again. We enjoyed having you guys at the house.
Regards Alex and Marianna Smith
Livingstone Villa

Livingstone Villa
From
R3 500
per night (sleeps 6)
From
From R3 500
per night (sleeps 6)
From
R3 500
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 729 Constantia Drive, Wilderness Heights, Wilderness, 4500, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDJhNDJiMGNmLTU5MGItNDEwYi1hOGU2LTA2ODYwYjJhNDY4YQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R3 500  per night (sleeps 6) 13 5 1 5 729 Constantia Drive Wilderness Heights 4500 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.991522680054 22.577159106731
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!