The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at The Anchorage | TravelGround
+46

The Anchorage

Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 16 reviews for The Anchorage
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Hogard G - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hogard G
With spouse/partner

I still rate The Anchorage in my top 3.

Our hosts walked the extra mile and deserve every success. Thanks for the excellent service and care!

Abraham M - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Abraham M
With spouse/partner

Very nice, but very noisy and busy road.

Good location, slightly tricky one road in or out and noisy busy road.

Debbie V - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie V
With spouse/partner

A delightful stay.

Joss is a wonderful host/owner and ensured that we had everything we needed even though they had no water due to the flood disaster. The attention to detail in everything in the room and bathroom is superb. The breakfast was delicious and served promptly. We had a wonderful stay.

Andre En Petro O - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andre En Petro O
With spouse/partner

Goeie oornag.

2 kamers kyk uit oor die voortuin waar padgeraas moontlik kan pla, en die derde kamer oor die agtertuin waar dit stil is. Alles is baie netjies met pragtige badkamers. Ons het die fyn detail waardeer, veral die koffie en tee met vars melk in die kroeg-yskassie in die kamer. Parkering is veilig agter 'n hek. Die bed is koningingrootte en gerieflik. Wees net bewus daar is verekussings op die beddens, maar daar is een tekstielkussing in elke kamer se kas. Die ingeslote ontbyt was 'n bonus vir die volgende oggend se pad voorentoe. The Anchorage was 'n goeie keuse. Dankie vir alles Joss.

Jan V - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan V
With spouse/partner

Vinnige oornag.

Ons het lekker oornag by The Anchorage - die geriewe is pragtig & veilig. Die ontbyt was heerlik. Ons sal graag weer daar oorbly.

The Anchorage 's response

Baie Dankie Jan! We really appreciate your business as well as your fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you again.

The Anchorage
Louis Johannes V - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis Johannes V
With spouse/partner

Ons verblyf was vir een nag om persoonlike sake te hanteer met familie in Pinetown.

Die kamers was netjies en skoon en die badkamers is besonders met alles wat mens nodig het. Die ontbyt was baie smaaklik en goed voorgesit.

The Anchorage 's response

Baie dankie Louis, dit was n plesier om vir julle te ontmoed. Kom asseblief weer.

The Anchorage
Kuyabongeka Z - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kuyabongeka Z
With spouse/partner

Great stay we had. Best customer service, it was worth the money we paid. The room is clean and tidy.

The place is so relaxing and calming.

Anelda D - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anelda D
With spouse/partner

Ons kuier by The Anchorage was heerlik. Ons tweede bespreking is reeds gemaak!

Die diens by The Anchorage is baie goed. Die ligging is ook goed en ons beveel dit beslis vir ander gaste aan.

Hogard G - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hogard G
With spouse/partner

Fabulous stay. In our top 5 list of B&B's we have ever stayed at!

Rooms comfortable with top class fittings and decor. Outstanding full English Breakfast. Service was excellent. Hosts deserve to do well!

The Anchorage 's response

Hi Hogard,
Thank you for your fabulous review. Glad we could make your top 5!! It was a pleasure to have you and look forward to seeing you again.

The Anchorage
Carol L - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carol L
On business

Baie lekker

Dit was baie lekker gewees. Vriendelike mense, naby genoeg vir besigheid. Baie dankie sal beslis hulle aanbeveel.

The Anchorage 's response

Baie dankie Gerrie, dit was lekker om vir your te ontmoed. Hopeluk sien ons you in die toekoms.

The Anchorage
Patrick D - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patrick D
On business

Joss and Fran made me feel very welcome and treated me with excellence all the time

I was extremely impressed with the Anchorage

The Anchorage 's response

Hi Patrick,
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. It is always nice to know our efforts are appreciated. We really enjoyed meeting you and hosting you at The Anchorage Krantzkloof. Please come back anytime.
Regards
Joss and Fran

The Anchorage
Gerrie V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrie V
On business

Uitstekend

Uitstekend, Baie goed.

The Anchorage 's response

Baie dankie, Gerrie. Ek is bly jy het dit geniet, kom kuier weer asseblilef.

The Anchorage
Carina C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carina C

Puik verblyf!

Baie netjiese verblyf en goeie waarde vir geld. Joss is 'n uitstekende gasheer en ons het die tyd by The Anchorage baie geniet. Ons is regtig baie beïndruk!

The Anchorage 's response

Baie dankie Carina, vir die mooi woorde. Dit was 'n groot plesier om u en u gesin hier by ons te hê.

The Anchorage
Johan V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Beautiful location, warm friendly host.

Thank you Josh, we enjoyed our stay tremendously. Location in the Kloof was brilliant, our room and bathroom was perfect. Highlight was our breakfast every morning. Thanks guys.

The Anchorage 's response

Hi Johan, thank you for the fabulous review. We enjoyed having you immensely! Hope to see you again soon

The Anchorage
Nicky F - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicky F
Family with teenagers

It was impressive and much more than I expected.

I was expecting a basic room, but there was a lot more and the people clearly spent a lot of effort and attention to detail.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was indrukwekkend en baie meer as wat ek verwag het.

Ek het 'n basiese kamer verwag, maar daar was baie meer en die mense het duidelik baie moeite en aandag aan detail bestee.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

The Anchorage 's response

Thank you so much Nicky for you fantastic review. We really enjoyed having you. We hope to see you soon.

The Anchorage
Latifa M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Latifa M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic hosts, absolutely breathtaking views and the hospitality was great.

I was a great experience. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and accommodating. The location is accessible and close to many amenities. The house has a lot of character and beautiful decor, it is definitely recommended. A home away from home!

The Anchorage 's response

Thank you, we really enjoyed hosting you! Hope to see you soon!

The Anchorage
From
R805
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R805
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R805
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 7 Bridle Road, Kloof, Durban, 3624, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAArUbsSIUiZBNDUMFM1GzupjtE7qmeBytaYEBqcYY3XfuX2W3fhP?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R805  per night, for 2 ppl 16 5 1 5 7 Bridle Road Kloof 3624 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.772053250859 30.832587131283
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!